Day 82 – gDiapers

gDiapers

These attractive diapers come with inserts that can be flushed, composted, or tossed with no worries.  There is no plastic in these diapers.  Unlike plastic diapers which have a terrible environmental impact and, according to gDiapers, can last in landfills for 500 years, this eco-friendly diaper alternative is better for the environment. 

These diapers have earned Cradle-to-Cradle certification.  According to gDiapers’ website: “gDiapers have no elemental chlorine, no perfumes, no smell, no garbage and no guilt.”  They are the best of a cloth diaper and a disposable one.  Plus, I have priced them against good quality plastic diapers, and the price is comparable. http://www.gdiapers.com/gdiapers101/flush-compost-or-toss

Calling all moms with little ones out there…please try them and tell me what you think!  I have no benefit save a fascinated curiosity and wonder.

Source: gDiapers website www.gdiapers.com

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Clare Adams on February 2, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I absolutely fell in love with gDiapers in 2008 when I started using them (with the biodegradable refills) with my Son. I found them by ‘happenchance’ when looking in a local organic store for a more environmentally friendly disposable and never looked back. Had a couple of leaks at first, but they have some of the best customer service I have ever encountered and straightened me out (I was pulling the waistband too tight!). Can’t recommend them highly enough as far as I’m concerned!

    Reply

Leave a comment